KEXP Live Stream & Schedule for Iceland Airwaves Music Festival 2017

kexp-iceland

KEXP Seattle is is broadcasting live from KEX Hostel in Reykjavik for the Iceland Airwaves Music Festival – woot!

Sets on Wednesday through Friday can be heard live on KEXP at 90.3 FM in Seattle and worldwide at KEXP.ORG. Sets from all days will be streamed with live video on KEXP’s Facebook page.

I didn’t realize KEXP was streaming till lunch time today where I luckily caught the live stream from my favorite band GusGus’s set. It was a fantastic set so hopefully they’ll post recordings of all the sets for the whole weekend at some point. For now, here is blog post “KEXP Live at Iceland Airwaves 2017, Day 1: GusGus“.

icelandairwaves_blog

Join KEXP as we return to the land of fire and ice, broadcasting live from KEX Hostel in Reykjavik for the Iceland Airwaves Music Festival! KEXP’s international broadcast will feature 16 exclusive performances live on air on Wednesday, November 1st, through Saturday, November 4th, from 6AM-2PM (Pacific Time).

If you are in Reykjavik during Iceland Airwaves, the following performances and broadcast at KEX Hostel are free and open to the public. Space is limited on a first come, first served basis.

Tuesday, October 31st [not broadcast but available as live streaming video]
01:00PM PST/ 04:00PM EST – Bangoura Band
02:00PM PST/ 05:00PM EST – Kiasmos

Wednesday, November 1st
06:00AM PST/ 09:00AM EST – Between Mountains
08:30AM PST/ 11:30AM EST – Sóley
11:00AM PST/ 02:00PM EST – GusGus
01:30PM PST/ 04:30PM EST – Hatari

Thursday, November 2nd
06:00AM PST/ 09:00AM EST – JFDR
08:30AM PST/ 11:30AM EST – Par-Ðar
11:00AM PST/ 02:00PM EST – Glintshake
01:30PM PST/ 04:30PM EST – Hórmónar

Friday, November 3rd
06:00AM PST/ 09:00AM EST – Mikko Joensuu
08:30AM PST/ 11:30AM EST – Gordi
11:00AM PST/ 02:00PM EST – Fai Baba
01:30PM PST/ 04:30PM EST – Högni

Saturday, November 4th [not broadcast but available as live streaming video]
06:00AM PST/ 09:00AM EST – Megas
08:00AM PST/ 11:30AM EST – Lido Pimienta
10:00AM PST/ 02:00PM EST – GlerAkur
12:00PM PST/ 04:30PM EST – HAM


Mark Mosher
Composer, Synthesist, Electronic Musician, Multimedia Artist
Boulder, CO
MarkMosherMusic.com
ModulateThis.com

Live Streaming Event Sound Design

Mark Mosher View All →

Composer, Synthesist, Electronic Musician & Multimedia Artist | Sr. Systems Analyst | Founder of the Rocky Mountain Synthesizer Meetup

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: